Corporate Educational Agency

 Patron Mar John Nellikunnel, Bishop of Idukki, Bishops House Idukki
 President V. Rev. Msgr. Jose Plachickal, Proto Syncellus, Bishops House Idukki
 Secretary Fr. George Thakadiyel, Bishop's House, Idukki
 Established on   07-01-2004 ( EM(G) 61419/2003/DPI dt. 07-01-2004
 Office  Bishops House Manippara P.O. Karimpan , Idukki, Pin 685602 Tele: 04862-230151 Fax 04862 230 151 E.Mail:
Brief history
Corporate Educational Agency Diocese of Idukki was established on 02-03-2003 bifurcating the erstwhile Corporate Educational Agency of Diocese of Kothamangalam consequent to the institution of the new diocese of Idukki on 2-03-2003. The Educational Agency was approved by the Government of Kerala on 07-01-2004 as per the order No EM(G) 61419/2003/DPI/Trivandrum dt.07-01-2004 and the office of the Agency was started functioning at Karimpan on 01-05-2004. There are 6 Higher Secondary Schools, 11 High Schools, 19 Upper Primary Schools and 23 Lower Primary Schools in the Agency. There are also 2 Recognized Higher Secondary Schools, 2 CBSE Schools and 30 unrecognized lower primary schools in the Agency. The only centre for higher studies under the Educational Agency is Pavanatma College Murickassery. Considering the special situation of the High Ranges and of Idukki Diocese the Educational Agency aims at giving quality education coupled with formation of character based on Christian ideals. Though the schools are established primarily to satisfy the educational needs of the Christian community, its portals are ever open to all and it strives to cater to the needs of everyone, irrespective of caste and creed. We are hoping to give better educational facilities in remote areas subject to the sanction and approval of the government.

Managing Board Of College And Schools


Very Rev./Rev. Frs. Joseph Kochukunnel, George Kuzhippallil, Jose, Chemmarappillil, Abraham Purayattu, Joseph Pappady, Luke Anikuzhikattil, James Palackamattam, Zacharias Puthiyaparambil,
Sebastian Kochupurackal, Thomas Puthenpurayil, Mathew Thadathil, Rev. Sr. Ancil FCC, Sr. Teslin S.H, Dr. Johnson V., Shri. Roshi Augustine M.L.A., E.M. Augusty, Adv. Joice George M.P., A.O. Augustine, Jose Kappen, Noble Joseph, Parathodu Antony, Saji K. Jose, Johnson Joseph, Dr. Joe Thomas, Bobby Athickal.