Associations of the Laity

Catholic Teachers Guild
 Director  Rev. Fr. George  Thakadiyel
 President  Sri. Benoy Madathil

Mothers Union

Following the example of the Divine Mother Mary there is the pious association of mothers in the diocese. It is a vibrant pious association which helps the spiritual and social development of the mothers. It help them to mange their homes in the Christian spirit and to contribute for the works in the parishes. There are at present 80 units. It is organized on local, regional and the diocesan level. Occasional meetings, literary and art competitions, collecting money to help the poor, organizing talks, symposia etc are the various activities.
 Director  Rev. Fr. Mathew Irumpukuthiyil
 President  Smt. Pearly Benny Thuruthikara

Family Apostolate

We give special care to families, their stability, sharing of love, responsible parenthood, taking care of the old etc. Nowadays, in the context of increasing family problems, we realize that preparation for marriage is necessary. We insist strictly the candidates for marriage to attend a marriage preparation course conducted by the diocese before the marriage. In the Pre-marriage course, all programs focus on issues pertinent to the Sacrament of Marriage and family life. The programme offers opportunities to learn theoretical and practical aspects of responsible Christian marriage. The marriage preparation course is conducted in regular intervals at Pastoral Centre, Adimali.
 Director  Rev. Fr. Mathew Irumpukuthiyil

Apostolate of Counseling

It aims to offer counseling opportunities for those who are in need of such help. 
 Director  Rev. Sr. Janceena CMC

All Kerala Catholic Congress (A. K. C. C)

All Kerala Cathoic Congress (A. K. C. C) is a state level catholic lay organization started at Mannanam, in Kottayam district, Kerala in 1905. It is meant for promoting the growth of lay leadership in the Catholic Church, and for intervening in the day to day problems faced by the Church by properly responding to the social issues. AKCC Idukki Diocesan Unit was started on 20th October 2003. Since its inauguration it has been playing an active role for the causes of the diocese
 Director  Rev. Fr. George Pattathekuzhy
 President  Sri George Koickal

Dalith Catholic Mahajana Sabha (D. C. M. S.)

This association tries to integrate the Dalits to the mainstream of social and parish life. It provides educational scholarships and job facilities for the dalits. It carriess out various conscientization activities among the Dalit Christians regarding Government policiesSince
 Director  Rev. Fr. Mathew Njavarakkattu
 President  Sri. Jose Kavumkal

Temperance Movement (madya viruddha samithi)

It is an active movement which tries to eradicate the evils caused by alcohol. They carry out protests against the Government policy regarding liquor and carry out various conscientization activities.
 Director  Rev. Fr. Joseph Pappady
President Srl. Silby Chunayammackal

Indian Farmers Movement

 Director  Rev. Fr. Sebastian Kochupurackal
 Asst. Director  Rev. Fr. Mathew Karottukocharackal

Apostleship of Prayer

 Director  Rev. Fr. James Sauriamkuzhy

Divyakarunya Matha Ashram

 Director  Rev. Fr. Mariyanand Athakkadu
 Perumthotty P.O., Kattappana - 685515
 Tel : 9544492757

Heavenly Co-Operators of the Holy Catholic Church

 Director  Rev. Fr. Zacharias Kuruppacheril

Society of St Vincent de Paul

Inspired by Gospel values, the Society of St Vincent de Paul (SVDP) a Catholic lay organization, leads women and men to join together to grow spiritually by offering person-to-person service to the needy and suffering in the tradition of its founder Blessed Frederic Ozanam, and patron, St. Vincent de Paul. The members of the society of Vincent de Paul, organized on parish basis, witness God's love by works of charity and justice. The Central Council of the Society of St. Vincent De Paul was started on 7th June 2003 and there are at present 100 Conferences. Msgr. Mathew Thottiyil is the Spiritual Director and Bro. P.J. Joseph Punnathanathukunnel is the President.
 Director  Rev. Fr. Rev. Msgr. Jose Plachickal
 President  Sri. Jose Varakukalayil

Franciscan Association

 Director  Rev. Fr. Varghese Vazhayil OFM Cap.